Monday, June 15, 2009

Winners of the CFDA Awards

Originally uploaded by LUIS TINOCO - ILLUSTRATOR

Congrats to the Mulleavy sisters for winning such a prestigious title this evening! The other nominees were Narciso Rodriguez and Marc Jacobs, both worthy candidates for the title as well. The above image of the talented duo is another stunning illustration that Luis Tinoco created for Top Magazine's feature on Rodarte.

Rodarte models only looked a little freaky.

Sorry, but if fashion had no sense of normality, I'd go crazy. Thank goodness for Ali Stephens and Narciso Rodriguez.

Every season, I envy those Marc Jacobs models.

The presentation/freak show -- the most glamorous freak show on Earth.

The other winners of the CFDA Awards include Lazaro Hernandez and Jack McCollough (Accessory Designer of the Year), Ralph Lauren (Popular Vote Award), Italo Zucchelli of Calvin Klein and Scott Sternberg of Band of Outsiders (Menswear Designers of the Year), Tim Hamilton (Swarovski Award for Menswear), and Alexander Wang (Swarovski Award for Womenswear).

Images of CFDA presentation: and

No comments: